Eat This…. Not That

25 Jan

I just started with a new client last week,  nice guy. I found him through a dietitian I had met at least a year or two ago.  When we met  I suggested meeting and seeing if we could work together at least as a referral source for  each other. I tried following up but she did not seem interested.

A few weeks ago I noticed she was a friend of a friend on Facebook.  I “friended” her.  Fortunately she remembered me “Aren’t you the Personal Chef that does Kosher?” She asked.  yes, that’s me.  She told me that she specializes in a specific diet plan and has clients with specific dietary plans.  I told her as long as I know what the client can eat (and can not eat) , how much, and want they don’t like or want and any other specifics to their diet I can make delicious food for them.

Of course, it worked.  Ten meals with sides as well as freshly made brown rice rice, quinoa and hummus and a special salad dressing and happy as a clam.  I asked yesterday and the only problem was that I gave him more hummus than he needed….

Good news.  the dietitian told me that if things worked with the first client more to follow.    Happy dance!

 

Leave a Reply

